Editorial Board


Sam Wiseman, Department of English and American Studies, University of Erfurt

Founding Editor

Alexandra Berlina

Editorial Board

Robert Alter, Professor of Hebrew and Comparative Literature, University of California at Berkeley; past President of the Association of Literary Scholars and Critics

Angelika Bammer, Associate Professor of Interdisciplinary Humanities, Emory University

Hans Bertens, Professor of Comparative Literature, Utrecht University; President of the International Comparative Literature Association

Brian Boyd, Distinguished Professor of English, Drama, and Writing Studies, University of Auckland

Theo Hermans, Professor of Dutch and Comparative Literature and Director of the Centre for Intercultural Studies, University College London

Andrew Kahn, Professor of Russian Literature, University of Oxford

Susan S. LanserProfessor of English, Gender Studies, and Comparative Literature, Brandeis University; President-Elect of the International Society for the Study of Narrative

Ansgar Nünning, Professor of English, American Literature and Cultural Studies, University of Giessen; Founding Director of the International Graduate Centre for the Study of Culture